LUV iz… Back in school

MENTAL moves:

-my coworker is out on vacation this week so -ve been the go-to guy @ work and let me tell u- its been NUTS.

I mean, I’m the ‘junior guy’ and when the senior guy is out for a week alooot of people look to the junior guy, hehe.

I’m LUVn it tho.

I’m thankful and feel privileged to have been entrusted with such expensive responsibilities!

In the commodities industry- every millisecond count$ (literally)

Definitely appreciate the mental exercise and training that pushes me to think swiftly.

PHYSICAL performance:

– workingout-wise I’ve been very Lax in this dept however my choice of meals has been up to par

I’ve been making a smoothie every morning for breakfast using fresh fruits and vegetables like mango, frozenberries and spinach(yes, popeye-style)

SPIRITUAL success:

“The glory of this present house will be greater than the glory of the former house,” says the LORD Almighty. “And in this place I will grant peace…”

(Haggai 2:9, NIV)

I am living this quote. I’m realizing that this move to Georgia is a definite blessing.

FINANCIAL feat$:

-completed and sent out another tshirt order.

I am very thankful for my clientele and flow of steady business.

-sent a couple bucks to my pops to help with Grandma’s funeral in DR

May GodBless u Grandpa-

-paid over $300 to repair the ol’ miniVan which busted a hose and leaked AntiFreeze, leaving wifey stranded.

An expected expense but I am grateful that I had the funds to cover it. I’m also very grateful for the work that van has put in for us.

However- next whip is a RangeRover sport! B’lieve dat

SOCIAL strokes:

-lost our last game of Softball Season (I slacked on the training: no batting cages, no warming up, etc) but being new to GA- it afforded me the opportunity to meet an awesome bunch of guys (shoutout to Crossier for the intro)

Carpe Diem

Leave a Reply

