LUV iz… Lacin’ up for THE GAME

Today I will do what others won’t, so tomorrow I can accomplish what others can’t.

± Jerry Rice

MENTAL:
-i still think about all of the items on my to-do list but not in a stressed or anxious manner… I am definitely in a much healthier frame of mind these days….

-My brother let me read from his NOOK so I finished “Blood Oath” by Christopher Farnsworth. I am no fan of fiction but this one had me turning pages until the very end.

SPIRITUAL:
– I’ve gotten a bit too mechanical, almost robotic lately. Meditating with my affirmations- but not really stopping to smell the flowers, u know?
I’ve forgotten to give THANKS upon rising one too many mornings.

I need to get out of my head and become more aware of the blessings and miracles before me.

“For though a righteous man falls seven times, he rises again”
(Proverbs 24:16a, NIV)

FINANCIAL:
-recently i invested a small fortune on new equipment that I was supposed to use to make the Orlando Family Reunion tees. Although that didn’t go according to plan, I was able to crank out the 30 tees I needed as well as fulfill an order within 2 days!!

-another 10 teez have been ordered so my investment will pay for itself by months end!!

-on 5/30- i paid LegaLzoom.com to dissolve ‘Kree8 Awearness!, LLC’ but I’m still waiting…
They say money talks but my $240 aint saying much it seem$

PHYSICAL:
-taking advantage of the wonderful health benefits my employer offers so I have a dentist appt on the 25th
And I’m setting up a doctor’s appt for a physical and some blood work- I haven’t been to a doctor in years!!!

SOCIAL:
-just got back from our 1st Family Reunion in Orlando, Florida… 25 of us. A memorable time indeed. I hope we repeat next year

Leave a Reply

